Board Members

Board Members and Officers

PRESIDENT AND BOOK REVIEW EDITOR
Susan Love Brown (2022)
Florida Atlantic University
slbrown@fau.edu

VICE PRESIDENT AND NEWSLETTER EDITOR
Tom Guiler (2022)
Winterthur Museum Gardens & Library
tguiler@winterthur.org

PAST PRESIDENT
Matt Grow (2022)
Church History Library
mjgrow@ldschurch.org

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Kathleen Fernandez (2022)
North Canton, Ohio
director@communalstudies.org

TREASURER
Lanny Haldy (2022)
Amana Heritage Society
info@communalstudies.org

HEADQUARTERS OFFICE MANAGER
Jon Childers
Communal Studies Association
info@communalstudies.org


JOURNAL EDITOR
Heather Van Wormer (2020)
Grand Valley State University
vanwormh@gvsu.edu

BOOK REVIEW EDITOR
Susan Love Brown (2022)
Florida Atlantic University
slbrown@fau.edu


Jonathan Andelson (2024)
Grinnell College
andelson@grinnell.edu

Martha Bradley-Evans (2022)
University of Utah
info@communalstudies.org

Cheryl Coulthard (2024)
Woodstock, Virginia
cheryllcoulthard@gmail.com

Lyda Jackson (2022)
Jesus People USA
ljackson@jpusa.org

Joshua Lockyer (2024)
Arkansas Tech University
jlockyer@atu.edu

Zach Rubin (2022)
University of Indianapolis
zachrubin@gmail.com

Michael S. Showalter (2024)
Ephrata, PA
mishowalte@pa.gov

Christa Shusko (2024)
York College of Pennsylvania
cshusko@ycp.edu